ABN Amro Wins Sustainable Banking Award

by | Jun 11, 2007

This article is included in these additional categories:

The Financial Times and IFC have announced the winners of the 2007 FT Sustainable Banking Awards.

The 2007 winners are:

Sustainable Bank of the Year
ABN Amro, Netherlands

Emerging Markets Sustainable Bank of the Year
ABN Amro Bank India

Regional Emerging Markets Awards
Asia -? ABN Amro Bank India
Eastern Europe -? Dexia Banka Slovensko, Slovak Republic
Latin America -? Banco do Brasil
Middle East & Africa -? Nedbank, South Africa

Sustainable Bankers of the Year
Compartamos/Banamex, Mexico

Sustainable Deal of the Year
Deutsche Bank/Goldman Sachs: International Finance Facility for Immunisation

Achievement in Carbon Finance
Raiffeisen, Zentralbank, Austria: Nitrous oxide emission reduction project

“The winners of the FT Sustainable Banking Awards showcase how banks can successfully meet social, environmental, and financial goals,” said Lionel Barber, Editor of the Financial Times. “As the response to these awards continues to grow, in emerging as well as developed markets, we hope more banks around the world will be encouraged to adopt transparent, sustainable practices.”

Additional articles you will be interested in.

Stay Informed

Get E+E Leader Articles delivered via Newsletter right to your inbox!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Share This